South Australia has lifted some of its COVID-19 interstate travel restrictions with people now allowed to travel from Western Australia, Northern Territory and Tasmania into the state.

From midnight last night people arriving from those states will no longer be required to quarantine for 14 days upon arrival in SA.

However, other state and territory governments have not moved to open back up to South Australia.

WA Premier Mark McGowan has quashed any talks of a travel bubble between his state and SA, saying that such a move could breach the constitution.

“It’s unconstitutional to pick and choose between the states, so we’d be breaking the law were we to try and do an arrangement with South Australia or the Northern Territory,” McGowan told reporters in Perth.

New South Wales, Victorian and Queensland borders remain effectively closed and are currently scheduled to reopen on July 20.

South Australia currently has no known active cases of COVID-19, having now recorded three weeks without a new infection.