Residents of almost 40 Adelaide suburbs will have their deliveries cut as Australia Post responds to changes in demand with COVID-19.

A number of southern and western suburbs will now only get deliveries of letters every second day.

The changes are being made to allow Australia Post to make more parcel deliveries following unprecedented demand in parcel post.

Australia Post says that the changes are only temporary, with affected residents being made aware of the change via a postcard in their letterbox.

It is unclear why Australia Post has only selected certain suburbs for the change.

The full list of suburbs moving to 5 deliveries per fortnight:

Aberfoyle Park
Chandlers Hill
Christie Downs
Christies Beach
Dover Gardens
Flagstaff Hill
Hackham West
Hallett Cove
Happy Valley
Huntfield Heights
Maslin Beach
Morphett Vale
Noarlunga Centre
Noarlunga Downs
North Brighton
O’Halloran Hill
O’Sullivan Beach
Old Noarlunga
Old Reynella
Onkaparinga Hills
Port Noarlunga
Port Noarlunga South
Reynella East
Seaford Heights
Seaford Meadows
Seaford Rise
Sheidow Park
South Brighton
Trott Park


Catch up on the top 5 things you need to know today:

Want more? Listen to one of our favourite moments from Erin Phillips & Soda – Tune in weekdays from 6AM on Mix102.3!